WOMEN’S ONLY SALE—UP TO 50% OFF WOMEN’S CLOTHING – SHOP NOW»

Live Chat or 1.877.364.3865

0

Gear Review

1 5

Do NOT Buy this helmet

bought two of these - one for my son, one for my daughter. my son got a 2011 version, my daughter a 2012. Smith changed the sizing adjustment mechanism for 2012 and now uses a big knob which sits low in the back of the helmet, and just below the skull on the head. The knob is rough (so you can grip it easily) and it cut through my daughter's neck when she fell down! I spoke to Smith customer service about this and they said this mechanism is better than the old one because it breaks less. they don't plan to change it and they offered no solution, assistance or even a refund when I described the issue to them. the service rep finally said, "sorry about that" before hanging up. Seriously??

Responded on

Hey fpf5452700, we're really sorry you had a bad experience with Smith, but as always Backcountry has an unlimited return guarantee so just send that back to us and we can get you set up with the adult size that doesn't have the bump in it at no extra charge. Sorry you were unhappy with the product you received!